A couple of things with links…

A post here from two years ago has suddenly started to get passed around, and in two days passed the 1000 view mark– several times of anything I’ve ever had on this blog till now! The post is this one, which I guess has an appeal well beyond Orthodox clergy wives: Three words your priest hates to hear

The other thing? as I went backstage to goggle at the surprising stats of my old post, suddenly backstage at WordPress there appeared a new coat of many colors  on what used to be the plain black bar at the top of the screen.  I can only suppose the owners of WordPress are waving the flag in jubilation at the Supreme Court decision today.

So in response to that, here’s the official Eastern Orthodox position 

and here is a collection of articles on the topic

Leave a comment